I did it.

Standard

Well, it won’t seem very monumental to most. It won’t be on tonight’s news, or make headlines around the world. But for me, deactivating my Facebook account is a big deal. I don’t have anything against Facebook itself, quite the fecking contrary. I love going on there and seeing what people are up to. A few years ago, when I first started using its website, I thought it was the shizness, being able to keep in contact with people I hadn’t seen for years. But now, with the advent of smartphones and easier access to technology, I gotta admit, I check facebook more than I pick my nose (and I do the latter with more regularity than is readily admitable in public). So instead of enhancing my life, it’s impeding it. It means I get feck all done and that’s bollocks, cos how much time do we have after all? So for one year, I’m fucking off Facebook. I want to see if I can do all the things I wanna do, say I’m gonna do, but never actually do because I’m too fecking busy. I deactivated my account 16 minutes ago…time to put my money where my mouth is. Now that’s done, I’m off to pick my nose.

Leave a Reply

