February Day 13

Standard

Pffft. I am here, writing my prescribed daily post, despite it being rather late and me being exceedingly grumpy. Why am I grumpy? No real reason, except I’ve got a heinous case of knackereditis. I know, I know. First world problems. And I have a confession. I went on facebook this afternoon too. Shameful, I know. No real reason for it either, and it’s weird, because my catholic upbringing as a child came back to haunt me with a vengeance. Catholic guilt is no ffing good to anyone and serves no purpose, but if you’ve got it, you’ve got it. But scrolling through my friends statuses did show me something. Nothing much has changed and the same things that irritated me about FB prior to starting this Yifof still remain. The oversharing, the whining (I know, kettle and black) and the insane bragging over life’s minutiae still rages on in my absence.

Check out this link from the Huffington post:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/grown-and-flown/oversharing-why-do-we-do-it-and-how-do-we-stop_b_4378997.html

You see, I’m not the only one who gets bogged down by the whole ‘documentation of details’ that we currently swim in.

But what about the real world and what’s occurring? I had a busy day with my comedy friends. Did I mention that I write comedy? Well it’s funny, cos hanging out with other comedians is one way to keep a person humble, cos other comedians don’t suffer fools gladly and they certainly don’t let you get too big for your boots (Which in my case ain’t easy, as I’m a whopping size nine). One of the best parts about hanging with comics is watching comedy and today we watched a few gems together, including this little clip from the Brit comedy the “Extras”.

Give it a watch if you fancy a chuckle. I might watch it again myself now, just to wipe the snarl off my dial. I’ll be back tomorrow with a whole heap of love for Valentines day….promise.

Leave a Reply

