Hump day…I see you baby, shaking that arse

Standard

Welcome to Wednesday everyone!

 

It already feels like a glorious day.
The sun ain’t shining, but it is in my heart.
I just had a great writing session with a writer friend of mine. It’s amazing how just being with another writer can make you feel connected with the word and truly alive. To get the chance to share your love of the written word is a jolly fine thing indeed.
I was planning today to post songs about body parts (since one of this month’s challenges is all about the gym) but then a conversation with my kids yesterday was so inspiring that I decided to change tact.
So today there will be two songs and one video that is currently going viral on the internet. It’s poignant and worth sharing. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

1. I see you baby shaking that arse – by Groove Armada
This song does involve a body part, actually the biggest muscle in your whole damn body – the almighty booty. I love this track and I can’t resist shaking my groove thing to it too.

===========================================

So yesterday as I was driving my kids around, the song ‘Same Love’ by Macklemore came on the radio. If you haven’t heard the song, It’s about how love is love, whether your gay, straight, bi, queer or whatever you identify as. I’ve heard the song countless times and it never fails to send shivers down my spine. So when the boisterous beings asked me what the song was about, I told them. I loved their reaction. I loved their look of indignance at how ridiculous bigotry is.
And if you ask me, if you want a rational view, go ask a child. They haven’t yet been tainted by world views; they just call life the way they see it. I loved how they didn’t question that everyone should be free to love who they want. And I love how my son said “lesbian. I love that word! It sounds like a cool name of a dragon warrior in a story…that would be such a cool character”. (He’s a dragon nut, so this is high praise indeed).
So in honour of my boisterous beings and their love and acceptance of everyone (which is the way we all should be), here is that beautiful song.

===========================================

Finally, here is a link to a video that is currently doing the rounds on the internet. This video is unconditional love. What a great video this is and what a marvellous family they are to share their journey. I hope you click the link and get back to me on what you think. Happy Wednesday…Big love to all!

http://www.upworthy.com/this-is-what-happens-when-parents-love-their-children-unconditionally?c=upw1

Leave a Reply

