YIFOF…Is about to get all fucking grown-up

Standard

Greetings my three readers!
Notice anything different about me?
No, I didn’t get a new hair-do, new smile or a sex change.
It’s a lot more radical than that.
Yup. I took Fuck out of the blogs title.
Fucking hell, right?
After dabbling in the blogosphere for a year, it’s now time to take YIFOF in a new direction.
If you’re familiar with the blog, you’ll remember I started it as an attempt to stop letting social media rule my life. In the end, I quit Face Book, and stopped constantly checking my devices for six months. Then…I went back. But I’m glad I did. Because it was then I had my eureka moment: it wasn’t social media that was the problem, it was me and how I used it.
That was kind of a big revelation, a bit like when a relationship ends and the other person says “It’s not me, it’s you” and you’re like, “Fuck off, you’re the wanker”.
But then, after a bit of breathing room, you realize that you played your part too.
Anyway, I’m off topic. The point is, social media does have it’s place and used well, it’s fucking brilliant.
There. I said it.
It’s definitely not what I thought I would say at the beginning of this journey.
But I’ve learned a fuck of a lot. And for that I’m glad.
I won’t bore you with the all the things I’ve achieved, but they’ve included writing a play, a first draft of a book, finally finding out my food allergies and meeting some damn cool people.
So current status of the blog: YIFOF is in the middle of a rebranding.
God, I love a good buzzword and ‘rebrand’, is the new ‘cliche’.
YIFOF will be a blog that is less me and my challenges and more of what using time wisely looks like, for all of us… on and off the net.
Don’t worry, it will still attempt to be funny and it will still use the ‘f’ word liberally…but wisely. Guess we had to grow up some fucking time, eh?

Leave a Reply

